This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience.

View our Privacy Policy.

Press Release

February 16, 2024

The Alliance for Women in Media and its Foundation Announce the 2024 Board of Directors & Officers

February 15, 2024 (New York City/Los Angeles) – The Alliance for Women in Media and its Foundation (AWM/F) are pleased to announce the 2024 National Board of Directors and Officers. “The leadership of our Board of Directors has allowed AWM and our Foundation to advance women in media for more than seventy years of triumphs and trials,” said Becky Brooks, President, AWM/F. “The past year has underscored the need for steadfast leadership in the face of unforeseen challenges. The mix of diverse and insightful voices on this year’s Boards will continue the important work of prioritizing recognition, connection and education of women across all facets of media.” 


Katina Arnold, Chair, Vice President, Corporate Communications, ESPN

Monica Bloom, Incoming/Vice Chair,Chief Marketing Officer, MHz Choice | Topic Streaming

Annie Howell, Immediate Past Chair,Chief Communications Officer, Hallmark Media

Catherine Badalamente, Treasurer, President & CEO, Graham Media Group

Marie Tedesco, Treasurer-Elect, Chief Financial Officer, Beasley Broadcast Group, Inc.


The following leaders will begin serving on the AWM Board of Directors for a two-year term:

Isabel Lara, Chief Communications Officer, NPR

Jaclyn Levin, President, Shriver Media; Founder, Liminal Space Media

Christine Moran, Head of Creator Partnerships, Electrify Video Partners

Debra OConnell, President, News Group and Networks, Disney Entertainment


The following leaders will serve a second term on the AWM Board of Directors:

Thea Mitchem, Executive Vice President of Programming, iHeartMedia


The following leaders will continue serving on the AWM Board of Directors:

Cori Abraham, SVP, Entertainment Unscripted Development, Crime and Documentary Development, NBCUniversal Television and Streaming

Kenetta Bailey, Senior Vice President, Marketing, Clear Channel Outdoor

Jayne Bussman-Wise, VP, Team Business Operations, Professional Women’s Hockey League (PWHL)

Marsha Cooke, Vice President & Executive Producer, ESPN Films and 30 for 30

Chesley Maddox-Dorsey, CEO, American Urban Radio Network


The following leaders will continue serving on the AWM Foundation Board of Directors:

Tim Clarke, Senior Vice President, Digital Audio Content, Audacy

Heather Cohen, President, The Weiss Agency

Vicki Lins, President and CEO, CTAM

Mike McVay, President, McVay Media

Christine Travaglini, President, Katz Radio Group

Board photos and bios can be found on the AWM website. Visit here for the AWM board of directors and here for the AWM Foundation board of directors.

Connect with AWM through our @AllWomenInMedia handle on Facebook, Instagram, X and LinkedIn and sign up for the FastForward Newsletter for the latest updates and career center opportunities.


About the Alliance for Women in Media (AWM): The Alliance for Women in Media connects, recognizes and educates women across the media industry. AWM is a diverse community that facilitates industry-wide collaboration, education, and innovation. Established in 1951 as American Women in Radio & Television (AWRT), AWM is the longest-established professional association dedicated to advancing women in media. AWM harnesses the promise, passion and power of women in all forms of media to empower career development, engage in thought leadership, and drive positive change for our industry and societal progress.

About the Alliance for Women in Media Foundation (AWMF): In 1960, the Alliance for Women in Media became the first professional broadcasting organization to establish an educational foundation. The AWMF supports and promotes educational programs, charitable activities and scholarships to benefit the public and media industry. The Foundation also produces nationally acclaimed recognition programs, including the Gracie Awards®, honoring exemplary programming created by, for or about women and individual achievement. The Alliance for Women in Media Foundation is a 501 (c)(3) non-profit, educational organization.

View Related Articles.

Press Release


Tamera Mowry-Housley Hosted the Evening Celebrating Women in Media Winners & Presenters Included Jane Fonda, Kristen Wiig, Maria Shriver, Glennon...

Press Release

Tamera Mowry-Housley to Host the Alliance for Women in Media Foundation’s 49th Annual Gracie Awards on May 21

Kristen Wiig to Present the Lifetime Achievement Award to Carol Burnett Presenters and Attendees Include Maria Shriver, Glennon Doyle &...

Press Release

“Big” News for U.S. Spa Revenue Growth

April 24, 2024 The International SPA Association (ISPA) released the “Big Five” statistics from the 2024 ISPA U.S. Spa Industry...