This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience.

View our Privacy Policy.

Press Release

April 8, 2024

Sixth Edition of the AVCA Small College Beach Championships are this Friday to Sunday

LEXINGTON, KENTUCKY (April 8, 2024) — The 2024 AVCA Small College Beach Championships run this Friday to Sunday (April 12–14) in Tavares, Florida. The event, now in its sixth year, is bringing together 29 top beach programs from NCAA Division II and III, as well as NAIA teams, who will compete in their respective divisions. There also is a pairs challenge, and 425 total matches will take place.

Here are the schedules for each division, as well as a link to the list of competing teams:
  >>Division II (Friday-Sunday), 16 teams
  >>Division III (Saturday-Sunday), 7 teams
  >>NAIA (Friday-Saturday), 6 teams
  >>Pairs Challenge (Friday), 40 pairs

The AVCA Small College Beach Championships will again be played at Hickory Point Beach. The facility has 21 professional-grade, lighted volleyball courts as part of its extensive 68-acre complex, and it has hosted more than 70 volleyball events since opening in 2014.

The AVCA would like to thank its valued partners—the Florida Region of USA Volleyball and Visit Lake County Florida, as well as Baden, Smack Sportswear, and GameChanger—for their support of the 2024 Small College Beach Championships.

Follow the results as the Championships progress at VolleyballLife.


About the American Volleyball Coaches Association
The association’s mission is to advance the sport of volleyball with AVCA coaches at the epicenter of leadership, advocacy, and professional development. The membership includes more than 9,500 collegiate, professional, high school, club, and youth volleyball coaches—primarily in the United States. The AVCA represents women’s volleyball, men’s volleyball, and beach volleyball coaches, and works to increase exposure and recognition for the sport of volleyball.

View Related Articles.

Press Release


Tamera Mowry-Housley Hosted the Evening Celebrating Women in Media Winners & Presenters Included Jane Fonda, Kristen Wiig, Maria Shriver, Glennon...

Press Release

Tamera Mowry-Housley to Host the Alliance for Women in Media Foundation’s 49th Annual Gracie Awards on May 21

Kristen Wiig to Present the Lifetime Achievement Award to Carol Burnett Presenters and Attendees Include Maria Shriver, Glennon Doyle &...

Press Release

“Big” News for U.S. Spa Revenue Growth

April 24, 2024 The International SPA Association (ISPA) released the “Big Five” statistics from the 2024 ISPA U.S. Spa Industry...