This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience.

View our Privacy Policy.

Press Release

August 31, 2022

M-PACT Tradeshow Receives Prestigious Trade Show Executive Gold 100 Award

(LEXINGTON, KY.  August 31, 2022)

M-PACT, the Midwest Fuel and Convenience Tradeshow, has been named to the Gold 100 Award list by Trade Show Executive magazine. The prestigious Gold 100 honoree list recognizes the top trade shows across all industries held throughout the United States, particularly those that set the gold standard in a tumultuous 2021. M-PACT will be recognized at the Trade Show Executive (TSE) Awards Gala and Summit at The Ritz Carlton Bacara in Santa Barbara, CA on September 21-23.

M-PACT has continually defined itself by the quality of its vendors and offerings. First launched in 2002, M-PACT has significantly contributed to improving the way fuel marketers and convenience store owners do business and the quality products and services offered to customers. “We are extremely pleased and honored that M-PACT has been selected in TSE’s Gold 100. Our team consistently works hard every year to ensure an innovative experience filled with top-notch vendors, industry focused educational sessions, valuable networking events and quality speakers,” says Josh Sharp, CEO of the Illinois Fuel and Retail Association.

M-PACT celebrated its 20th anniversary in April at the Indianapolis Convention Center in Indianapolis, with over 3,400 registered attendees and more than 300 exhibitors. The massive exhibit hall featured the latest products, services, and technologies to meet the needs of today’s diverse fuel and convenience supply chain. The M-PACT Show is a collaboration of four state associations: Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, and Ohio. M-PACT 2023 will be held on April 4-6 in Indianapolis at the Indianapolis Convention Center. To learn more, visit

“The accomplishments of the Gold 100 show organizers are a major feat during the ups and downs of the pandemic. Many challenges and new protocols were put before them, and they prevailed. All of us at TSE are excited for them and proud to honor them at this year’s awards gala,” TSE Publisher and Editor-in-Chief Gabrielle Weiss said.

This year’s Gold 100 Summit and Awards Gala is a celebration of the winners, as well as the industry’s strong resurgence after a pandemic that changed the way in which the world did business. The event concludes with the Gold 100 Awards Gala acknowledging the trade shows that set the gold standard. To see the full list of this year’s Gold 100 winners, visit


About M-PACT

The largest gathering place in the Midwest for energy and convenience industry leaders, M-PACT 2023, will take place April 4-6, 2023, at the Indiana Convention Center in Indianapolis, IN. The M-PACT Show is a collaborative effort of the Illinois Fuel & Retail Association (IFRA), the Indiana Food & Fuel Association (IFFA), the Kentucky Petroleum Marketers Association (KPMA) and the Ohio Energy and Convenience Association (OECA). The premier regional tradeshow brings together more than 4,000 professionals representing the entire spectrum of today’s dynamic energy and convenience supply chain for three days of networking, learning, and exploring the vast exhibit hall, featuring the latest products, services, and technologies on display from nearly 400 exhibiting companies. Learn more: | Facebook | Twitter | LinkedIn.

View Related Articles.

Press Release

The Alliance for Women in Media and its Foundation Announce the 2024 Board of Directors & Officers

February 15, 2024 (New York City/Los Angeles) – The Alliance for Women in Media and its Foundation (AWM/F) are pleased...

Press Release

The Alliance for Women in Media Foundation Urges Year-End Support for Giving Tuesday

[November 21, 2023]— As the year draws to a close, the Alliance for Women in Media Foundation (AWMF), the philanthropic...

Press Release

Kathy DeBoer to Join the AVCA Hall of Fame

Lexington, Kentucky (Nov. 15, 2023) — After spending 17 years as the American Volleyball Coaches Association’s executive director, Kathy DeBoer will join the association’s Hall...